Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Issue No. 30

Third and fourth meetings:

Study on the financial implications and regional considerations of Canada's aging population


Tuesday, April 11, 2017


Queenie Choo, Chief Executive Officer.

As an individual:

Pierre-Carl Michaud, Professor, Department of Applied Economics, HEC Montréal (by video conference).

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

As individuals:

Joseph Marchand, Associate Professor of Economics, University of Alberta;

Daniel Béland, Professor and Canada Research Chair in Public Policy, University of Saskatchewan.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Anne C. Cools, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, Baker, P.C., Black, Day, Eaton, Forest, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Marshall, Moncion, Neufeld, Pratte, *Smith (or Martin), Woo

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of December 7, 2016, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Andreychuk replaced the Honourable Senator Raine (April 7, 2017).