Skip to content
APPA - Standing Committee

Indigenous Peoples

Meeting Detail

Friday, May 14, 2021
Partial In Camera
10:04 AM ET
Location: By videoconference
Clerk: Andrea Mugny (343) 550-7470
Examine the subject matter of Bill C-15, An Act respecting the United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples
  • Margo Auger, Chief Administrative Officer(Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta)
  • Jim Badger, Chief, Sucker Creek First Nation(Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta)
  • Dr. Abel Bosum, Grand Chief(Grand Council of the Crees)
  • Russ Diabo(As an Individual)
  • Paul Joffe, Legal Counsel, GCC(EI)/Cree Nation Government(Grand Council of the Crees)
  • Ken Kyikavichik, Grand Chief(Gwich'in Tribal Council)
  • Naiomi Mettalic, Assistant Professor Chancellor's Chair in Aboriginal Law and Policy, Schulich School of Law, Dalhousie University(As an Individual)
  • David Monias, Chief(Pimicikamak Okimowin)
  • Ross Montour, Chief(Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke)
  • Matthew Norris, President(Urban Native Youth Association)
  • Arthur Noskey, Grand Chief(Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta)
  • Matthew Peigan, Chief(Pasqua First Nation)
  • Crystal Smith, Chief Councillor(Haisla Nation)
  • Hillory Tenute, Executive Director(Canadian Roots Exchange)
  • Francis Walsh, Legal Counsel(Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke)
  • Norman Yakeleya, National Chief(Dene Nation)
The subject matter of those elements contained in Divisions 10 and 31 of Part 4 of Bill C-30
  • Yves Denoncourt, Director, Governance Operations Directorate, Lands and Economic Development(Indigenous Services Canada)
  • Steve Berna, Chief Operating Officer(First Nations Finance Authority)
  • Jeffrey Clark, Legal Counsel(Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada)
  • Ernie Daniels, President & Chief Executive Officer(First Nations Finance Authority)
  • Christopher Duschenes, Director General, Economic Policy Development Branch, Lands and Economic Development(Indigenous Services Canada)
  • Garima Dwivedi, Director General, Resolutions & Partnerships(Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada)
  • Gene Hope, Chief(Acho Dene Koe First Nation)
  • Karl Jacques, Senior Counsel, Operations and Programs (LSU), CIRNAC/ISC Legal Services(Indigenous Services Canada)
  • Madeleine Mackenzie, Lawyer, Power Law(Acho Dene Koe First Nation)
  • Leanne Walsh, Director, Fiscal Policy and Investment Readiness(Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada)
Consideration of a draft agenda (future business)
Meeting with interpretation and transcription
Back to top