Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Foreign Affairs

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable PETER A. STOLLERY

Tuesday, April 19, 2005
Wednesday, April 20, 2005

Issue No. 12

Fifteenth and sixteenth meetings on:

Special study on Africa


Tuesday, April 19, 2005

Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa (CODESRIA):

Adebayo Olukoshi, Executive Director

As individuals:

Bonnie Campbell, Professor, Université du Québec à Montréal;

John Harker, President and Vice-Chancellor, Cape Breton University.

Wednesday, April 20, 2005

As individuals:

MacDonald Ighodaro, Professor, Sociology, Saint Mary's University;

Jane Boulden, Canada Research Chair in International Relations and Security Studies, Royal Military College of Canada.


The Honourable Peter A. Stollery, Chair

The Honourable Consiglio Di Nino, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, *Austin, P.C. (or Rompkey, P.C.), Carney, P.C., Corbin, De Bané, P.C., Downe, Eyton, Grafstein, *Kinsella (or Stratton), Mahovlich, Prud'homme, P.C., Robichaud, P.C.

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top