Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

Second Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2007-08

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Tuesday, February 26, 2008
Wednesday, February 27, 2008

Issue No. 5

Sixth and seventh meetings on:

The Federal government's constitutional,treaty, political and legal responsibilities


Tuesday, February 26, 2008

Nunavut Tunngavik Inc.:

James Eetoolook, Acting President;

Alastair Campbell, Senior Policy Advisor;

Terry Fenge, Consultant;

Laurie Pelly, Legal Counsel

Grand Council of the Crees:

Brian Craik, Director of Federal Relations;

Bill Namagoose, Executive Director.

Wednesday, February 27, 2008

Nisga'a Lisims Government:

Kevin McKay, Chairperson.


The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Nick G. Sibbeston, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Campbell, Dallaire, Dyck, Gill, Gustafson, *Hervieux-Payette, P.C. (or Tardif), Hubley, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Peterson, Segal

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top