Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Second Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2007-2008

Chair: The Honourable CONSIGLIO DI NINO

Wednesday, January 30, 2008
Tuesday, February 5, 2008
Wednesday, February 6, 2008

Issue No. 3

Third, fourth and fifth meetings on:

Foreign relations generally


Wednesday, January 30, 2008

As an individual:

Wendy Dobson, Professor and Director, Institute for International Business, Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto (by videoconference).

Conference Board of Canada:

Brenda Lafleur, Program Director, Forecasting and Analysis;

Sheila Rao, Senior Research Associate, Forecasting and Analysis.

Tuesday, February 5, 2008

Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada:

Paul Evans, Co-Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of Executive Committee.

As an individual:

Bernard M. Wolf, Professor, Department of Economics and Director of International MBA Programs, York University.

Wednesday, February 6, 2008

Bombardier Inc.:

George Haynal, Vice-President, Government Affairs.


The Honourable Consiglio Di Nino, Chair

The Honourable Peter A. Stollery, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

        Corbin, Dawson, De Bané, P.C., Downe, Grafstein, *Hervieux-Payette, P.C. (or Tardif), Johnson, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Mahovlich, Nolin, Rivest, Smith, P.C.

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top