Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Thursday, November 26, 2009
Tuesday, December 1, 2009 (in camera)
Thursday, December 3, 2009

Issue No. 12

Twenty-sixth, twenty-seventh and twenty-eighth meetings on:

Current state and future of Canada's forest sector


Thursday, November 26, 2009

Ontario Association of Architects:

Gerrie Doyle, President.

Canadian Green Building Council:

Thomas Mueller, President and CEO.

Thursday, December 3, 2009

University of Toronto:

Tom Bessai, Director, Architectural Studies Program, John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape and Design;

Brenda Y. McCabe, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering, Chair of the Department of Civil Engineering, Associate Professor.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Joyce Fairbairn, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, P.C., * Cowan (or Tardif), Eaton, Finley, Grafstein, *LeBreton (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Mahovlich, Mercer, Plett, Poulin, Rivard

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Rivard replaced the Honourable Senator Carignan (November 19, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Plett replaced the Honourable Senator Meighen (November 19, 2009).

Back to top