Skip to content
ENEV - Standing Committee

Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Second Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2013-14-15

Chair: The Honourable RICHARD NEUFELD

Tuesday, February 17, 2015
Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Thursday, February 26, 2015

Issue No. 24

Twelfth meeting:

Study on non-renewable and renewable energy development including energy storage, distribution, transmission, consumption and other emerging technologies in Canada's three northern territories

First and second meetings:

Bill C-40, An Act respecting the Rouge National Urban Park


Tuesday, February 24, 2015

The Honourable Leona Aglukkaq, P.C., M.P, Minister of Environment.


Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Mining Association of Canada:

Brendan Marshall, Director, Economic Affairs.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Parks Canada:

Alan Latourelle, Chief Executive Officer;

Pam Veinotte, Field Unit Superintendent, Rouge National Urban Park;

Andrew Campbell, Vice-President of External Relations and Visitor Experience.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Altona Forest Stewardship Committee:

Larry Noonan, Chair.

As an individual:

Alan Wells, Former Chair, Rouge Park Alliance.

York Region Federation of Agriculture:

Kim Empringham, Secretary/Treasurer/Director.


The Honourable Richard Neufeld, Chair

The Honourable Paul J. Massicotte, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Black, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), *Cowan (or Fraser), Enverga, MacDonald, Mitchell, Patterson, Ringuette, Seidman, Sibbeston

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Sibbeston replaced the Honourable Senator Eggleton, P.C. (February 25, 2015).

The Honourable Senator Enverga replaced the Honourable Senator Boisvenu (February 24, 2015).

The Honourable Senator Eggleton, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Sibbeston (February 23, 2015).

The Honourable Senator Boisvenu replaced the Honourable Senator Bellemare (February 18, 2015).

The Honourable Senator Bellemare replaced the Honourable Senator Boisvenu (February 16, 2015).

The Honourable Senator Wallace was removed from the membership of the committee, substitution pending (February 9, 2015).

The Honourable Senator Wallace replaced the Honourable Senator Rivard (February 5, 2015).

Back to top