Studies & Bills

Information prior to the 40th Parliament is from notices of meetings. For the official record, please refer to the related minutes and transcripts.

There are limited electronic records available for the period prior to the 35th Parliament. For historical information, please contact: ctm@sen.parl.gc.ca or 1-800-267-7362

Studies & Bills Date Referred Session  note  note
The present state and the future of agriculture and agri-food in Canada. (35-1)
(1995-11-08)
Bill C-61, An Act to establish the Agriculture and Agri-Food Administrative Monetary Penalties Act
(1995-11-07)
Tuesday, November 28, 1995 at 9:08 AM
Bill C-92, An Act to amend the Canadian Wheat Board Act
(1995-06-27)
Wednesday, June 28, 1995 at 4:30 PM
Bill C-86, An Act to amend the Canadian Dairy Commission Act
(1995-06-21)
Thursday, June 22, 1995 at 6:35 PM
Bill C-75, An Act to amend the Farm Improvement and Marketing Cooperatives Loans Act
(1995-06-07)
Tuesday, June 13, 1995 at 11:05 AM
Bill C-51, An Act to amend the Canadian Grain Act and respecting certain regulations made pursuant to that Act
(1994-12-14)
Thursday, December 15, 1994 at 9:08 AM
Bill C-50, An Act to amend the Canadian Wheat Board Act
(1994-11-17)
Thursday, November 24, 1994 at 8:35 AM
Bill C-49 An Act to amend the Department of Agriculture and to amend or repeal certain other Acts
(1994-10-27)
Thursday, November 17, 1994 at 8:35 AM
Future of Agriculture in Canada (35-1)
(1994-06-07)
Thursday, June 8, 1995 at 9:05 AM
Thursday, December 8, 1994 at 9:10 AM
Thursday, December 1, 1994 at 8:35 AM
Wednesday, November 30, 1994 at 3:35 PM
Tuesday, November 29, 1994 at 3:41 PM
Tuesday, November 29, 1994 at 8:40 AM
Thursday, November 24, 1994 at 8:35 AM
Tuesday, November 22, 1994 at 3:35 PM
Tuesday, November 22, 1994 at 8:30 AM
Thursday, November 17, 1994 at 8:35 AM
Tuesday, November 15, 1994 at 9:02 AM
Thursday, October 27, 1994 at 10:04 AM
Tuesday, October 25, 1994 at 9:40 AM
Thursday, October 20, 1994 at 9:40 AM
Thursday, October 6, 1994 at 9:36 AM
Tuesday, October 4, 1994 at 9:32 AM
Thursday, September 29, 1994 at 3:34 PM
Thursday, September 29, 1994 at 9:10 AM
Tuesday, September 27, 1994 at 9:10 AM
Thursday, September 22, 1994 at 9:37 AM
Tuesday, September 20, 1994 at 9:35 AM
Tuesday, August 9, 1994 at 2:05 PM
Tuesday, August 9, 1994 at 11:10 AM
Monday, August 8, 1994 at 3:40 PM
Special Study on Farm Safety and Farm related Health Issues
(1994-03-17)
Wednesday, June 28, 1995 at 4:30 PM
Tuesday, April 19, 1994 at 4:00 PM
Legend
Audio Webcast
Audio Webcast
Video Webcast
Video Webcast
Meeting
Meeting
Minutes
Minutes
Transcripts
Transcripts
Interim
Interim
Meeting
Meeting
Witness
Witness

Orders of Reference

A committee’s order of reference is the Order of the Senate that authorizes it to examine a bill or to undertake a special study. Most committees require an order of reference before they can undertake such work. Three standing committees do, however, have permanent orders of reference, allowing them to undertake their work without waiting for a specific order of reference. These are the Committee on Rules, Procedures and the Rights of Parliament (responsible for proposing amendments to the rules of the Senate, examining questions of privilege and consideration of the orders and customs of the Senate and privileges of Parliament), the Committee on Internal Economy, Budgets and Administration (responsible for the financial and administrative matters relating to the internal management of the Senate) and the Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators.