Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Foreign Affairs

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable PETER A. STOLLERY

Tuesday, February 22, 2005
Wednesday, February 23, 2005

Issue No. 8

Eighth and ninth meetings on:

Special study on Africa


Tuesday, February 22, 2005

Interagency Coalition on AIDS and Development — Canadian Labour Congress

Marie-Hélène Bonin, Board Member — Representative (Africa and HIV/AIDS).

Canada Africa Partnership on AIDS:

Kevin Perkins, Executive Director.

Partnership Africa Canada:

Dorothée Gizenga Ngolo, Programme Officer.

Wednesday, February 23, 2005

High Commission for the Federal Republic of Nigeria

His Excellency Olufemi Oyewale George, High Commissioner;

Z.J. Gana, Minister (Economic);

W.I. Ajogbor, Minister (Political);

A.O. Enikanolaiye, Minister Counsellor (Visas and Information).


The Honourable Peter A. Stollery, Chair

The Honourable Consiglio Di Nino, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, *Austin, P.C., (or Rompkey, P.C.), Carney, P.C., Corbin, De Bané, P.C., Downe, Eyton, Grafstein, *Kinsella, (or Stratton), Mahovlich, Prud'homme, P.C., Robichaud, P.C.

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)